HomeGovernmentThe Chief ExecutiveExecutive OrdersEO136 - Reconstituting the Composition of the City Development Council (CDC), its Executive Committee (Execom) and Secretariat

EO136 - Reconstituting the Composition of the City Development Council (CDC), its Executive Committee (Execom) and Secretariat

Series of 2015
WHEREAS, Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991. Particularly Sections 106 and 107 thereof provides for the reorganization/reconstitution of the City Development Council (CDC);

WHEREAS, the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) issued Memorandum Circular 2001-89 providing for the guidelines and procedures in reconstituting and reconsidering all local special bodies;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, JAPAL J. GUIANI, JR., Mayor of Cotabato City, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order the reconstitution of the City Development Council (CDC), its Executive Committee and Secretariat to wit:


Chairman   -           Honorable Japal J. Guiani, Jr.
City Mayor
Members     -        Hon. Graham Nazer G. Dumama
Chairman, SP Committee on Finance & Appropriations
Atty. Frances Cynthia J. Guiani-Sayadi
City Administrator
Mr. Primitivo O. Glimada, Jr.
City Accountant
Ms. Teresita G. Miranda
Acting City Budget Officer
Mr. Ondi B. Mamalimping, Al Haj
City Treasurer
Engr. Samuel G. Jorolan
City Engineer
Ms. Susan J. Guiani-Dumama
City Civil Registrar
Dr. Zul Qarneyn M. Abas, MD
Acting City Health Officer
Ms. Ofelia C. Ibrahim
City Social Welfare and Development Officer
Engr. Ulama S. Baraguir
City Assessor
Mr. Pedro D. Tato, Jr.
City General Services Officer
Atty. Rico S. Pelandoc
City Legal Officer
Hon. Abdillah J. Lim
President, Liga ng mga Barangay
Dr. Danda N. Juanday, MD
President, Metro Cotabato Chamber of Commerce and Industry Foundation, Inc.
Executive Chairman, City Tourism Promotion Board
Executive Director, Notre Dame Reconciliation Center
President, Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers (PICE)
Chairman   -        Mr. Roseller A. Papa
City Planning and Development Coordinator
Members     -        Engr. Porfirio A. delos Santos
Planning Officer IV, CPDO
Ms. Ma. Rita S. Baraguir
Project Evaluation Officer IV, CPDO
Engr. Oscar B. Rendon
Planning Officer IV, CPDO
Mr. Fernando M. Estaniel
Supervising Administrative Officer, CPDO
Mr. Ronnie S. Cadorna
Economist III, CPDO
Engr. Faustino Crispin Guerra
Planning Officer III, CPDO
Engr. Elsa T. delos Santos
Project Development Officer III, CPDO
Ms. Ma. Teresa V. Bataga
Project Evaluation Officer III, CPDO
Ms. Jenny J. Sinsuat
Economist II, CPDO
Mr. Roy J. Munieza
Project Development Officer II, CPDO
Ms. Teresita H. Roble
Project Development Officer I, CPDO
Ms. Sahara S. Tamama
Administrative Aide, CPDO
Ms. Mary Jane AniƱon
Stenographer, OLS


a. City Development Council:

1. Formulate Executive Legislative Agenda (ELA), Long Term and Medium Term Development Plans and policies of the city.
2. Formulate the Annual Development Plan (ADP) and Annual Investment Plan (AIP).
3. Appraise and prioritize socio-economic development programs and projects.
4. Formulate local investment incentives to promote the inflow and direction of private investment capital.
5. Coordinate, monitor and evaluate the implementation of development programs and projects.

b. Secretariat

1. Ensures that the decisions of the Council are faithfully and expeditiously carried out and implemented.
2. Act on matters requiring immediate attention or action by the Council.
3. Formulate policies, plans and programs based on the general principles laid down by the Council.
4. Act on matters that may be authorized by the Council.


The City Development Council (CDC) shall meet at least once every six (6) months or as often as may be necessary, while the Executive Committee (ExeCom) shall meet once a month or as the need arises.


All orders, issuances and memoranda issued inconsistent herewith are deemed superseded, cancelled and/or revoked.

SECTION 5. EFFECTIVITY. This Executive Order shall take effect immediately.

Done in Cotabato City this 16th day of February 2015.

City Mayor
Secretary to the City Mayor


EO 196 - Institutionalizing the Organization and Activiation of an All-Ladies Emergency Response Team (ALERT)
EO 195 - Amending the Composition of GAD Focal Points System (GFPS) Pursuant to RA 9710, known as the Magna Carta on Women and PCW
EO 194 - Organizing the Expanded Ugnayan ng Mga Barangay at Simbayan Technical Working Group (UBAS-TWG)/MASA MASID
EO 193 - Re-constituting the Cotabato CitySold Waste Management Board
EO 192 - Creating the Adolescent Health Committee and Its Composition
EO 191 - Composition of the Planning Team for the Updating of the Comprehensive Development Plan (CDP)
EO 190 - Reorganizing the Cotabato City Joint Transport and Traffic Task Force (JTTTF)
EO 189 - Composition of Representatiives to Different Sectoral Committees of the Regional Development Council (RDC) XII
EO 188 - Reorganizing the Local Health Board of Cotabato City
EO 184 - Reorganizing and Strengthening the Cotabato City Anti-Drug Abuse Council (CADAC)
EO 183 - Reorganizing the Cotabato City Peace and Order Council
EO 182 - Organizing the Cotabato City Juvenile Justice Welfare Network (CJJWN)
EO 169 - Creating the Geographical Information System (GIS) Technical Working Committee
EO 168 - Reconstituting the Public Financial Management Assessment Team (PFMAT)
EO 167 - Organizing the Cotabato City Anti-Drug Abuse Council
EO 154 - Creating the Advocacy and Public Relations Center
EO 153 - An Order Rationalizing the Conduct of Council and Committee Meetings
EO 152 - Declaring Mr. Adam Breimo as Adopted Son of Cotabato City
EO 150 - Creating the Local Poverty Reduction Action Team (LPRAT 2017)
EO 143 - Creating the Technical Working Group (TWG) on Water and Climate Change Resiliency Programs