HomeGovernmentThe Chief ExecutiveExecutive OrdersEO 189 - Composition of Representatiives to Different Sectoral Committees of the Regional Development Council (RDC) XII

EO 189 - Composition of Representatiives to Different Sectoral Committees of the Regional Development Council (RDC) XII

Series of 2017

WHEREAS, Regional Development Councils (RDCs) are tasked to coordinate, review, integrate, consolidate, harmonize and approves the plans, programs and activities implemented in its area of operations by all concerned units/agencies, entities anchored on the Regional Physical Framework Plan (RPFP);

WHEREAS, the Regional Development Council (RDC) of SOCCSKSARGEN, or Region XII is composed of different Sectoral Committees as well as Affiliate Committees in order to be more focused in addressing the development needs, issues and concerns affecting the local government units, other National Line Agencies (NLAs), and allied institutions/entities in the region;

WHEREAS, among other things, these Sectoral Committees and Affiliate Committees are tasked to provide, direction, guidance and harmony in the formulation as well of sectoral plans, programs and activities prior to endorsement to the plenary of the RDC;

WHEREAS, the City Government of Cotabato recognizes the importance of proper representation in the RDC and henceforth, actively participates in all its schedule of activities;

WHEREFORE, there is a need to create a core group to represent the City Government of Cotabato in all the sectoral committees as well as affiliate committees as a matter of course;

THEREFORE, I, ATTY. FRANCES CYNTHIA J. GUIANI-SAYADI, Mayor of Cotabato City, by virtue of the powers in me vested by law, do hereby order the following:

SECTION 1. Representatives of the City Government of Cotabato to the Sectoral Committees of Regional Development Council (RDC) XII:

1. Infrastructure Committee (InfraCom)
• Engr. Ma. Adela A. Fiesta, MPA - City Planning and Development Coordinator
• Engr. Samuel G. Jorolan - City Engineer
2. Macro-Economic, Development Administration and Finance Committee (MEDAFC)
• Fernando M. Estaniel - Supervising Administrative Officer, CPDO
• Teddy U. Inta - Acting Assistant City Treasurer
3. Economic Development Committee (EDC)
• Jenny J. Sinsuat - Economist II, CPDO
• Norianne Lou S. Frondoza - Supervising Tourism Trade & Industry Officer
4. Regional Social Development Committee (RSDC)
• Cheribin Mena K. Viloria - City Social Welfare and Development Officer
• Ma. Rita S. Baraguir - Project Evaluation Officer IV, CPDO
SECTION 2. Representatives of the City Government of Cotabato to the Different Affiliate Committees of the Regional Development Council (RDC) XII
1. Regional Land Use Committee (RLUC)
• Engr. Oscar B. Rendon - Assistant City Planning and Dev’t. Coordinator
• Engr. Porfirio A. Delos Santos - Planning Officer IV, CPDO
2. Regional Project Monitoring Committee (RPMC)
• Engr. Sukaldito G. Palakasi - Engineer IV, CEO
• Engr. Faustino Crispin M. Guerra- Planning Officer III, CPDO
3. Regional Competitiveness Committee (RCC)
• Ronnie S. Cadorna - Economist III, CPDO
• Grace R. Sambo - Senior Tourism, Trade and Industry Officer
4. Regional Statistics Coordinating Committee (RSCC)
• Ma. Teresa V. Bataga - Project Evaluation Officer III, CPDO
• Chrisalyn I. Catubig - Social Welfare Assistant, OSWDS
SECTION 3. Over-all Coordinator. The City Planning and Development Coordinator shall act as Over-all Coordinator of all activities pertaining to attendance and matters for discussion, submission or presentation, as the case may be.

SECTION 4. Traveling Expenses. Sectoral Committee representatives and Affiliate Committee Representatives shall charge the traveling expenses to their respective offices.

SECTION 5. Effectivity. This order shall take effect upon signing and shall remain in force until revoked, rescinded or amended.

Done in the City of Cotabato this 18th day of January, 2017.


City Mayor
Secretary to the Mayor


EO 196 - Institutionalizing the Organization and Activiation of an All-Ladies Emergency Response Team (ALERT)
EO 195 - Amending the Composition of GAD Focal Points System (GFPS) Pursuant to RA 9710, known as the Magna Carta on Women and PCW
EO 194 - Organizing the Expanded Ugnayan ng Mga Barangay at Simbayan Technical Working Group (UBAS-TWG)/MASA MASID
EO 193 - Re-constituting the Cotabato CitySold Waste Management Board
EO 192 - Creating the Adolescent Health Committee and Its Composition
EO 191 - Composition of the Planning Team for the Updating of the Comprehensive Development Plan (CDP)
EO 190 - Reorganizing the Cotabato City Joint Transport and Traffic Task Force (JTTTF)
EO 189 - Composition of Representatiives to Different Sectoral Committees of the Regional Development Council (RDC) XII
EO 188 - Reorganizing the Local Health Board of Cotabato City
EO 184 - Reorganizing and Strengthening the Cotabato City Anti-Drug Abuse Council (CADAC)
EO 183 - Reorganizing the Cotabato City Peace and Order Council
EO 182 - Organizing the Cotabato City Juvenile Justice Welfare Network (CJJWN)
EO 169 - Creating the Geographical Information System (GIS) Technical Working Committee
EO 168 - Reconstituting the Public Financial Management Assessment Team (PFMAT)
EO 167 - Organizing the Cotabato City Anti-Drug Abuse Council
EO 154 - Creating the Advocacy and Public Relations Center
EO 153 - An Order Rationalizing the Conduct of Council and Committee Meetings
EO 152 - Declaring Mr. Adam Breimo as Adopted Son of Cotabato City
EO 150 - Creating the Local Poverty Reduction Action Team (LPRAT 2017)
EO 143 - Creating the Technical Working Group (TWG) on Water and Climate Change Resiliency Programs